5 Stars
on April 17, 2017
They are great! Good quality, I really like them.
 
Five Stars
on April 17, 2017
These boardshorts fit perfectly. In fact, I ordered three more pair!
 
 
on April 26, 2017
These are the best. Perfect fit and super comfortable.
 
 5 stars  Best board shorts ever!!
on April 20, 2017
These fit great! I have always had to wear a size larger in shorts than in my jeans. I wear a 13/14 jean, so I wasn't really sure with swim shorts if I needed a 14 or a 16. Both sizes fit. The size 16 gives me more room to move around in, but aren't too big. They sit well on my hips and are the perfect length for me. I can still wear the size 14 too, if I want. They're just a little more snug since I'm not lacking in the hips/butt/thighs department. The material and design is worth the price to me, because I have tried a lot of board shorts that weren't made to fit most women.
 
 
 
Color Name: Black/WhiteSize Name: 33 Verified Purchase
I loved the the unique style/design, of these board shorts when I saw them online. I got them ahead of the delivery date, which was another plus and when I saw the Camo Board Shorts in person. I was more impressed with the design and the fact that no one has this brand/style, on the beach I venture to every summer. Thank you Maui Rippers for your unique styles in board shorts.
 
Color Name: Black/GreenSize Name: 30 Verified Purchase
I wear a 30 and they fit perfect. Not to tight and not loose.
Fabric is tough and comfortable.
I do a lot of stand up jet skiing and Lionfish spear hunting. These shorts take a beating and do it with ease. No rips, tears, holes, nothing. Love them. Look good. Form fit to the body.
Thinking about getting several more. GREAT BUY.
 
By amanda mcgaha on August 27, 2013
Color Name: Black/GreenSize Name: 36 Verified Purchase
These were the best fitting swim shorts I have ever owned. Would recommend these for anyone.Whatever size you order is the size you get no bigger or smaller exact fit.
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome shorts, nice an long, even BETTER customer service!, July 22, 2013
 
 
 
This review is from: Maui Rippers Men's Camo Board Shorts (Misc.)
First, I will say that the company is run by fantastic people. They were out of my size, and promptly called me to let me know. They gave me free shipping on another pair of their shorts while I waited for these to come into stock.

What I love about these shorts:
1. They are plenty long. If you're like me and like your shorts to go just below the knees, then these are for you. Personally, I hate shorter swim shorts!
2. They are made of excellent materials, and the design is awesome. I love the black stripe down the side and the octopus and writing make these look unique. The draw string waist and velcro keep the shorts on with no problems.

CONS:
None so far!

Check out their site as they have a lot of different color and style options. I plan on buying more shorts from them in the near future!
 
Excellent trunks, July 4, 2014
By 
R. Wilson (New Mexico)
 
 
 
They fit as expected and are of excellent construction. Light weight but sturdy. Large velcro closure pockets.
 
Great shorts !, September 9, 2013
By 
 
 
I bought the green camo ones last summer. I like them so much I ordered gray camo ones this year. I really like boardshorts with cargo pockets. They fit perfect good price and fast shipping.
 
 
PERFECT, July 6, 2013


This brand is AMAZING!!! I bought three more after this one. Fits perfect. Great looking. I would recommend these or any Maui Rippers products to anyone.


Boyfriend loves them!, July 16, 2013
By 
ncpt007 (Port Charlotte, FL)
 
 
 
I bought these for my boyfriend and they have become his favorite board shorts! He loves the fit, the material, the look, and the quality craftsmanship. I would recommend these to anyone who is out on the water on a routine basis. We like to go "adventure" paddle boarding and these are perfect!